Health Sciences Council update

The Health Sciences Council is pleased to announce the following changes to its membership.

Dr. James Kehrer has been elected Chair of the Council. Dr. Kehrer became dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Alberta in 2009 and served as the Council's Vice Chair for two years.

Dr. Anita Molzhan is the Council's incoming Vice Chair; Dr. Molzhan has been dean of the Faculty of Nursing and a member of the Health Sciences Council since 2008.

Dr. Richard N. Fedorak will join council as the recently appointed interim dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry. Dr. Fedorak served as a council member during his tenure as Associate Vice President (Research) from 2010 to 2014.

The Health Sciences Council's primary role is to lead and enable interprofessional education and interdisciplinary research. The Council facilitates interdisciplinary learning, discovery and citizenship through leadership and collaboration across all health disciplines.